23. VLDB 1997: Conference Organisers

General Conference Chair
Yannis Vassiliou (NTUA, Greece)

Program Committee Chair
Matthias Jarke (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
European PC Chair
Klaus R. Dittrich (University of Zürich, Switzerland)
American PC Chair
Michael J. Carey (IBM Almaden, U.S.A)
Middle- and Far-East PC Chair
Frederick H. Lochovsky (HKUST, Hong Kong)
Industrial/Commercial Track Chair
Pericles Loucopoulos (UMIST, United Kingdom)

Tutorial Chairs
Yannis E. Ioannidis (University of Wisconsin, U.S.A.)
M. Tamer Özsu (University of Alberta, Canada)

Panel Chairs
Ramez Elmasri (University of Texas at Arlington, U.S.A.)
Arie Segev (University of California at Berkeley, U.S.A.)

Organising Committee Chairs
Timos K. Sellis (NTUA, Greece)
John Mylopoulos (University of Toronto, Canada)
Nick Roussopoulos (University of Maryland, U.S.A.)

Area Coordinators
Europe: Joachim W. Schmidt (University of Hamburg, Germany)
Americas: Jim Gray (Microsoft, U.S.A.)
Middle- and Far-East: Ron Sacks-Davis (CITRI, Australia)

Proceedings Editors
Paper Edition: Manfred A. Jeusfeld (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Electronic Edition: Michael Ley (University of Trier, Germany)

VLDB Endowment Liaison
Stefano Ceri (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

Publicity Chair
Panagiotis Georgiadis (University of Athens, Greece)

maintained by Schloss Dagstuhl LZI at University of Trier